Members of Parliament rejected all three amendments put forward regarding Brexit, one by as few as two votes, in London on Thursday.

Members of Parliament also rejected the Benn amendment to take control of parliament in order to find a way forward on March 20 by just two votes, a key victory for Prime Minister Theresa May.

With 314 votes to 311, Labour MP Lucy Powell's amendment to the Benn motion, which specifies that Article 50 should only be extended until 30 June, did not survive the vote in the House of Commons.

MPs then voted against the Labour Party's frontbench amendment, which rejects the Prime Minister's withdrawal deal, a no-deal scenario and calls for an extension of Article 50 to allow time to find a different approach, by 318 votes to 302.

The votes followed the landslide rejection of Independent Group MP Sarah Wollaston's amendment, which called for an extension of Article 50 for another referendum to take place, with 334 to 85.

Code: bgsport. 15% OFF for Sports & Outdoor Products

More videos

Newsy 23 May 2019 20:09 CEST

Pakistan conducts missile test

Newsy 23 May 2019 20:00 CEST

NYC cabbies suffer; Goop for guys