Peruvian President Martin Vizcarra swore in his new ministerial Cabinet in the Government Palace of Lima on Thursday.

Footage shows the new ministers being sworn in during the ceremony amid cheers and applause. After the ceremony, President Vizcarra posed for the photos with the new state ministers and received the greeting of those attending the ceremony, including former Prime Minister Salvador del Solar.

The new ministerial team is led by Vicente Zeballos, and has meant the entry to the executive branch of Gustavo Meza Cuadra (Ministry of Foreign Affairs), Maria Antonieta Alva (Ministry of Economy and Finance), Ana Maria Revilla (Justice) and Francesco Petrozzi (Culture). The cabinet Edmer Trujillo (Transport and Communications) and Jorge Melendez (Social Inclusion) have also been reincorporated.

The ceremony takes place after President Vizcarra dissolved the Peruvian Congress last Monday, and called for early parliamentary elections on January 26, 2020.

Women''s Fitness Apparel Sale - up to 50% Off at EasternMountainSports. Shop Today!

More videos

Mashable 20 Nov 2019 10:00 CET

Baby Yoda BREAKS The Internet