NATO’s Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg and Macedonian Foreign Minister Nikola Dimitrov are giving press statements in Brussels on Wednesday, February 6, following the signing of the accession protocol with Skopje.

All 29 members are expected to sign the protocol, which will welcome the Republic of North Macedonia as NATO’s 30th member.

The development comes days after parliaments in both Skopje and Athens ratified the controversial deal to rename the country from Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia to Republic of North Macedonia, paving the way for its accession to NATO and the EU. The deal was met with violent protests in both countries.

More videos

Xinhua 18 Sep 2019 07:30 CEST

Harvest festival in Tibet