Kyrgyz President Sooronbay Jeenbekov greeted leaders of the eight member states of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) as the second day of the summit got underway in Bishkek on Friday.

Russian President Vladimir Putin, Chinese President Xi Jinping, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his Pakistani counterpart Imran Khan, alongside other SCO leaders posed for a group photo.

The SCO is a China-led eight-member economic and security bloc. Its founding members include China, Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan. India and Pakistan were admitted to the Beijing-based regional security grouping in 2017.

More videos