The semi-finals of Eurovision 2019 drew big crowds to EXPO Tel Aviv on Tuesday night as 17 countries compete for a place in Saturday's main event.

A total of 10 acts made it through to the final on Saturday. They are: Greece - Katerine Duska; Belarus - Zena; Serbia - Nevena Bozovic; Cyprus - Tamta; Estonia - Victor Crone; Czech Republic - Lake Malawi; Australia - Kate Miller-Heidke; Iceland - Hatari; San Marino - Serhat and Slovenia - Zala Kralj and Gasper Santl.

The Big Five - France, Germany, Spain, Italy and the United Kingdom - and the host country - Israel - automatically qualify for the Grand Final.

This year's contest has attracted criticism, with some choosing to boycott the event over Israel's human rights record. Others have emphasised the role music has in uniting peoples, despite their political differences.

Up to 50% Off Men''s Shorts at Eastern Mountain Sports. Hurry, While Supplies Last!

More videos