Expedition 50 crew depart ISS

Three astronauts are heading back to earth having departed the International Space Station earlier.

Expedition 50 Commander Shane Kimbrough, and Flight Engineers Sergey Ryzhikov and Andrey Borisenko, sealed off their Soyuz MS-02 spacecraft early on Monday morning.

On Sunday, commander Kimbrough officially ceded control of ISS to his American compatriot Peggy Whitson, who will soon become the most experienced US astronaut in terms of time spent in space.

READ MORE : http://www.euronews.com/2017/04/10/expedition-50-crew-depart-iss

Code: SPORTDX. Promo code is required. Discount is applied only to a certain category of goods.