The heads of state of South American nations gathered in Chile's capital Santiago on Friday, to officially launched a new South American union called PROSUR.

PROSUR is the proposed successor of UNASUR. The previous union was abandoned by most countries during 2018 over disagreements with Venezuela, believed by many countries to overly influence the organisation.

Among PROSUR's stated goals there is the promotion of democracy and rule of law. Founding members of the new organisation is Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Uruguay, Paraguay, Peru, Guyana, and Suriname.

Code: Travel6. It is required to enter a promotional code. The promotion applies to a certain group of goods. The promotion is available to all shop customers. The promotion is available without any restrictions on the amount of the order.

More videos

CGTN 23 May 2019 05:15 CEST

India's election 2019