Croatia close to having visas for US waived

Gardner said so in response to a question by Picula on the introduction of visa reciprocity for the five EU member states whose citizens still need a visa for the US - Croatia, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Poland and Romania.

US simplifies visa requirements for Croatians

"Those applicants who are not eligible for the program, meanwhile, will benefit from decreased wait times during their appointments," the embassy said in a press release.

Brunei cancels visa requirements for Croatian citizens

The European Commission said on Thursday it was notified by Brunei that this country in Southeast Asia was cancelling visa requirements for Croatian citizens.