Australian Open title-winners

Title-winners at the Australian Open which ended on Sunday:  Men's singles

Women's singles - Angelique Kerber, Germany,

Men's doubles -  Jamie Murray, Britain-Bruno Soarez, Brazil

Women's doubles - Martina Hingis, Switzerland-Sania Mirza, India, 

Mixed doubles - Elena Vesnina, Russia-Bruno Suares, Brazil

Last update: Sun, 31/01/2016 - 14:08

More from Sport

Dramatic Real Madrid comeback sees them break unbeaten record

Real Madrid captain Sergio Ramos saved his team yet again with a header in stoppage time, earning them a dramatic 3-...

McLaren: Russia duped international sport, 1,000 athletes involved

Russia has duped international sport "on an unprecedented scale" with more than 1,000 athletes implicated in a...

Reports: AC Milan sale to Chinese group postponed to March

AC Milan's controlling company Fininvest and Sino-Europe Sports have agreed on moving the sale of the Serie A club...

Croatian footballer under investigation for tax evasion in Spain

The captain of Croatia's national football team and a member of the Real Madrid squad, Luka Modric (31), has come...

Chapecoense declared Copa Sudamericana champions after plane crash

The South American Football Confederation CONMEBOL Monday declared Chapecoense AF the winner of the 2-million-dollar...